Police Throw Flash Grenade in Crib

A SWAT team blew a hole in my 2-year-old son http://www.salon.com/2014/06/24/a_swat_team_blew_a_hole_in_my_2_year_old_son/ via @Salon

I have talked quite a bit about how our police force is becoming militarized.  A good deal of this is because of the military-industrial complex.  Weapons from our endless wars are making their way home.  The war on drugs, even though there have been improvements on some fronts, continues in its degrading absurdity.  Although I find libertarian economic policies to be utopian and unrealistic, I do agree with them when it comes to personal freedom.  This topic should be one place liberals and certain elements of the right should be able to reach an agreement on. 

In other news my computer is still down which is making it hard for me to do more long form writing.  Hopefully this will be a problem solved soon. 

Leave a Reply

