Running Up That Hill Video

Although I am not a great fan of this video, this is an extraordinary pop song.  The Chromatics cover of this song is a great version as well.  I was reading about Kate Bush the other day and I read she was the first woman to have a number one hit with a self-penned song in England.  This was for her song Wuthering Heights.  And this was in 1978, the year I was born.  I tried to find that stat for the U.S., but I couldn’t find it.  Perhaps I was too lazy and gave up too easily.   A stat like that boggles the mind.  Perhaps this was just some weird amalgamation of different circumstances, but I highly doubt it.  A stat like that reminds you how far we have come in recent years as a species, and how far we have to go before there is true equality.  Sometimes I fear as George Carlin says, “We’re barely out of the jungle folks.”

4 thoughts on “Running Up That Hill Video

      1. Probably the kick inside but the compilation this woman’s work is the one to get. She’s really set out and succeeded in sticking to her own path. Very admirable.

Leave a Reply

