Black Sunday

black-sunday

Whenever there are two football teams playing that I don’t like, I always say I hope for Black Sunday.  This is a reference to the 1977 movie where terrorists plan to blow up the Super Bowl using the Goodyear Blimp.  This week the Cowboys play the Giants.  As a Philadelphia Eagles fan, as all three teams are in the NFC East, I can’t really wish for either team to win even though it would be advantageous right now for the Giants to come out on top.  I know that pro football is completely ridiculous, but that is part of what I love about it.  So next time two teams play that you don’t like, and you can’t in good conscious root for either one, remember the term Black Sunday.  You’ll thank me for it.  Enjoy!

Wikipedia page for the movie below:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Black_Sunday_(1977_film)

Leave a Reply

