Large Peaceful Rally of Solidarity Held In France

B64fBF-CAAAjOcj

France Stands in Unity at Massive Rally

This morning I started reading the news about the large demonstration in Paris in mourning and defiance of the recent acts of terrorism that have taken place there.  It was a peaceful demonstration that posed large security risks due to its size.  I found myself more moved than I thought I would be, or than I probably have any right to be.

The picture above is famous French cartoon Asterix.  I remember it from when I was a kid, but I haven’t thought of it in ages.  Apparently the 87 year old cartoonist Albert Uderzo, who created the character, came out of retirement to draw the above image and one other to pay tribute to those killed in the Charlie Hebdo attack.

Asterix Artist Comes Out of Retirement to Pay Tribute to Charlie Hebdo

Leave a Reply

