Spread the Gospel

This has been the best month so far for this blog, with the last year seeing an almost constant increase in visitors.  Traffic has increased tenfold since a year ago.  I can’t thank all of you enough.  It is greatly and dearly appreciated.  

If you subscribe or visit on a regular basis please tell your friends about this site.  I have been lucky in that I have had time to update the site on a fairly regular basis.  Although this is a labor of love, and I write because I enjoy it, I have always set out to get some revanue for my work here.  In the upcoming year I would like to improve the site, which will take money.  I also would like to continue to be able to commit large amounts of time creating content.  I know that some sites eventually go to a model where some of the content is for paying subscribers only.  I want to avoid that route if at all possible.   This is not because I think sites that do that are unethical.  In fact I think writers should be paid for their work.  However, part of the reason I do this site is to bring attention to things I love, that I feel have been ignored by mainstream writers, critics, and publications.  

Thanks again for all of your support.  For once, words fail me…

Leave a Reply

