The Gods Must Be Crazy

Tomorrow morning I am getting a skin test.  I suffer from allergies that are beyond what most people associate with the term.  I took a skin test before and was allergic to every airborne allergen except for dog.  I haven’t been able to take antihistamines in the last week.  Posting has been a bit slow as I get closer and closer to outer space.  I almost find it to be comedy, as spending time outside is one of my favorite things to do.  Meanwhile nature, sometimes, hates my shit!  I often think of the title of the 1980 comedy The Gods Must Be Crazy!

I genuinely care about people, but I am an introvert who feels worn down and runs out of patience if I don’t get enough alone time.  I feel that there is a mysterious spiritual side to life, but when I am in church I never feel further away from it.  I could make many statements like these.  Maybe it isn’t the gods that are crazy, but me!  Who knows such things…

2 thoughts on “The Gods Must Be Crazy

Leave a Reply

