The World of Roxy Music

I was out on the road the last two days.  I had forgotten my iPod before leaving the house and had to borrow my brother’s at the last minute.  Combing through his records, I found myself living in the world of Roxy Music the entire time I was out.  I’ve long been a fan, but haven’t lived in their world for so many hours for quite some time.  The above video is from one of Roxy Music’s early masterpieces For Your Pleasure.  They were a truly unique bunch of mutants in their prime.  Really all of their eight studio albums are worth having, even if the quality dips a bit on Manifesto and Flesh + Blood.  The best bands all create their own cinematic world through sound, and Roxy Music created a world like no other.

Leave a Reply

