A Rock Star Bucks A Coffee Shop

The new Neil Young + Promise of the Real album, The Monsanto Years, is out now.  This is a protest album Neil recorded with Willie Nelson’s sons, among others.  I haven’t heard the album yet, so I can’t comment on it.  Neil’s Living With War is one of my favorite political albums of all time.  I like political music in general.  Even if I don’t agree with every point an artist makes, I like when people aren’t afraid to go out on a limb.  There is some good fun to be had out there!

Leave a Reply

